Current Group

Back row (L to R): Tianren Zhang, Dakota Wallach, Eric Bailey, Nicholas Han, James Pressly, Ted Trigg, Drew Wang, Lu Yan

Front row (L to R): Jinseok Park, Demi Moed, Dr. Karen Winey, Lauren Hoang, Ben Paren

Postdoctoral fellows


Francisco Buitrago

buitrago@seas.upenn.edu
Systematic study of the structure – mechanical properties relationship in polymer nanocomposites
Learn more

 

Graduate Students


James Pressly

jpressly@seas.upenn.edu
Confirmation and dynamics of polymer under confinement
Learn more

Eric J. Bailey

ebailey@seas.upenn.edu
Experiments and simulations of dynamics in polymer nanocomposites     Learn more

Tianren Zhang

tianren@seas.upenn.edu
Polymer physics
Learn more

Jinseok Park

jspark80@seas.upenn.edu
Polymer nanocomposites
Learn more

Lu Yan

yanlu5@seas.upenn.edu
Structure and physical properties of ion and acid containing polymers     Learn more

Benjamin Paren

bparen@seas.upenn.edu
Dynamics and conductivity of ion-containing copolymers and polymerized ionic liquids     Learn more

Drew Wang

drewwang@seas.upenn.edu
Synthesis and testing of precise polyethylene solid polymer electrolytes     Learn more

Lizhu (Brett) Zhang

lizhuzh@sas.upenn.edu
Synthesis of precise polymers
Learn more

 

Undergraduate Students


Nicholas Han

nihan@seas.upenn.edu
Segmental dynamics of polymerized ionic liquids and polymer nanocomposites     Learn more

Lauren Hoang

lahoang@seas.upenn.edu
Synthesis of precise polymers
Learn more

Demi Moed

moedd@seas.upenn.edu
Characterization of precise copolymers
Learn more

Dakota Wallach

dakotaw@seas.upenn.edu
Investigating nanoparticle polymer interactions inside composites     Learn more