Current Group

Back row (L to R): Tianren Zhang, Dakota Wallach, Eric Bailey, Nicholas Han, James Pressly, Ted Trigg, Drew Wang, Lu Yan

Front row (L to R): Jinseok Park, Demi Moed, Dr. Karen Winey, Lauren Hoang, Ben Paren

Postdoctoral fellows

Francisco Buitrago
Systematic study of the structure – mechanical properties relationship in polymer nanocomposites
Learn more


Graduate Students

James Pressly
Confirmation and dynamics of polymer under confinement
Learn more

Eric J. Bailey
Experiments and simulations of dynamics in polymer nanocomposites     Learn more

Tianren Zhang
Polymer physics
Learn more

Jinseok Park
Polymer nanocomposites
Learn more

Lu Yan
Structure and physical properties of ion and acid containing polymers     Learn more

Benjamin Paren
Dynamics and conductivity of ion-containing copolymers and polymerized ionic liquids     Learn more

Drew Wang
Synthesis and testing of precise polyethylene solid polymer electrolytes     Learn more

Lizhu (Brett) Zhang
Synthesis of precise polymers
Learn more


Undergraduate Students

Nicholas Han
Segmental dynamics of polymerized ionic liquids and polymer nanocomposites     Learn more

Lauren Hoang
Synthesis of precise polymers
Learn more

Demi Moed
Characterization of precise copolymers
Learn more

Dakota Wallach
Investigating nanoparticle polymer interactions inside composites     Learn more